Hello everyone! Happy (or, sad, I guess) Ash Wedesday!

First of all, I would like to say that I love going to school. It has been incredible. Back in January I started my second semester at Duke Divinity School. I am taking Part II of my Old Testament class, Part II of my Church History class, New Testament, and The History of the Crusades. The last class is particularly grueling, but is incredibly interesting.

Let me tell you… this semester has been killer. I have been reading about 500 pages per week every week while writing papers and taking tests. 500 pages a week might not sound like much to avid readers, but it is a big push for me… especially since most of it is about biblical interpretation or the history of the Crusades.

I am also working about 16 hours per week at two jobs. I work about 12 hours at a Starbucks and another 4 hours at the Duke Center for Documentary Studies. I check out video and photography equipment to undergrad students who need it for projects. I used to check out equipment from a similar place when I was in undergrad… so I feel right at home.

Needless to say, that is why I haven’t written a blog post in a while. Things have been crazy.

This time in school has proved to me once again that I have an incredible wife. Seriously. She puts up with so much of my nonsense. She is always there to take care of me when I make bad decisions or have long days. I completely trust my wife… and that is invaluable.

I would also like to add that the NHL lockout ended back in January. I have been watching as many Boston Bruins games as possible. I really got into hockey while we were living in Boston last year. Watching the games definitely makes me miss the city… even though they got hit with a blizzard last week. Leah and I went to see the Bruins play the Carolina Hurricanes a few weeks ago with a friend of ours from Maine that is studying at DDS. It was wonderful! (and we won!)

Please keep us in your prayers. Even though we have two years to figure out what is going on after school, we are praying for discernment and guidance for the future.

Much much much love.

