I have told you an awful lot about my life, what God is doing in my life, and what this whole moving thing means to me. I realized tonight that I haven’t told you much about my church… my community.

Anywhere from 50 to 80 people attend Aletheia Boston on any given Sunday. This time last year the church was made up of less than 10 people meeting in the pastor’s living room. That is incredible growth, especially for a city like Boston. Aletheia is technically located in the Cambridge community near Boston. Cambridge is the home of Harvard and MIT and is where 25% of the world’s leaders are educated. I would say that probably 90% of our congregation is under the age of 30. Many of them are Christians that moved to Boston for college and came to Aletheia as their temporary church home. Some are new converts to the faith.

In our church right now there are something like 15 people looking for jobs. In a church of 80, that is a really big percentage. Most of these people are recent college graduates, but many of them are young families that want to be a part of the church… just like Leah and me. These people are teachers, architects, yoga instructors, and various other business and medical professionals. I want to ask that if you are praying for me to find a job that you also pray for the other people in our church as well.

I’ve never been big on praying for miracles… that’s the kind of thing that creepy charismatic types do. However, as I said in my last blog post, God has done a lot in my heart. My faith has increased exponentially. So, I’d like you to do just that… pray for a miracle.

I want to see the 15 people in our church that are looking for jobs to find them… in the next week.

Will you pray that prayer with us?

 

