Today marks the 15th day since I left for Boston. It also marks the 15th day since I’ve seen my wife or son. I miss them greatly. I video chat with them almost every night, but as you can imagine… its not nearly good enough. I came up here to get a job and a house so that they could come up here. When I left Panama City on July 6th I had 4 job prospects. Within 5 days of leaving Panama City they all fell through. I kinda went back to square one.

So, what does that mean for my family? It means that I will keep applying for jobs (as I have been) like a machine until I get an offer. I will stay in Boston until I get a job or until the money runs out, whichever comes first.

So, I know that this sounds like a desperate situation, but I want you to know that it really isn’t. A few nights ago I came to terms with the fact that God may allow (or cause… or predestine… or whatever) this whole Boston move to fail. He may have me come back home defeated and humbled. I’m ok with that. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that I was supposed to come up here. I don’t care if it lasts for a month of for 10 years… this is the right decision.

I’ve grown a ton in the last 2 weeks. I’ve learned to trust God in ways that I would have never imagined. I’ve had some serious spiritual breakthroughs. God has taken away a lot of anxiety and fear that I have dealt with for most of my life. God has shown me His love in ways I never understood.

If I had to get on a plane and go back to Panama City tomorrow I would know that God has done something incredible in me.

So, I want you to know that God is doing something huge in my life regardless of the fact that I don’t have a job. Don’t be discouraged for me or worry. Just keep praying and thanking God that He has this whole situation under control.

I believe that living in God’s love and commandments is better than anything we can experience on this earth. This temporary discomfort is not the end. In the words of the Apostle Paul:

We do not lost heart. Though our outer self is wasting away, our inner self is being renewed day by day. For this light and momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison, as we look not at the things that are seen, but the things that are unseen. For the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal. – 2 Corinthians 4:16-18

I hope that these words leave you encouraged and hopeful because I am encouraged and hopeful. I love you all dearly and I can’t wait to report back with more exciting news.

