On Monday I leave on a flight from Ft Walton Beach to Dallas/Ft Worth. From there… I go to Boston for the very first time.

I’m anxious. I’m excited. I’m totally freaked out.

I have two agendas for my week-long trip to Boston: find a place to live and find a job. We are going apartment hunting on Tuesday with the aid of a realtor. I have an interview lined up on Thursday of next week. It is at a public access TV station in a Boston suburb called North Reading.

However, the most exciting part of the trip to me is the fact that I am going to step foot in this great city for the first time. Over the last two years Boston has been this beautiful, mythical place that I have an insatiable desire to transplant to. In a few days Boston will be a real city with real people.

Please keep me in your prayers… as well as my family while I am gone.

