Right now I am training two replacements. I am training my replacement at the TV station and my replacement at the church. I am doing a lot of teaching. I am quickly learning that teaching is stressful.

It isn’t the particular fault of either of the young men who are taking my place. They are both learning their respected jobs at a normal pace. I just find that I am constantly having to give. I am constantly having to think about what I need to do to help them learn and grow and take on the responsibilities on their own.

All the while I have to keep things going at a normal, functioning level. Everything must transition as seamlessly as possible.

I feel like I am selling both of them short. I can’t devote all of my attention to either job.

I hope for the best for both of them. I know that just doing it will be the best way to figure everything out.

I’m looking forward to learning again…

