These are my favorite records of 2010:

Other notable records:

Owen Pallett’s record “Heartland” produced some really beautiful songs. However, it never really connected to me on a personal level.

I really enjoy a handful of songs from the record “Beautiful Things” by Gungor, but I didn’t particularly like about half of the record.

I enjoyed the tracks that I heard from the new Kayne West album “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” but I never listened to the whole album from start to finish.

These are my favorite songs of 2010:

  • “Swim Until You Can’t See Land” by Frightened Rabbit
  • “Lewis Takes Off His Shirt” by Owen Pallett
  • “Beautiful Things” by Gungor
  • “Zebra” by Beach House
  • “Forced to Love” by Broken Social Scene
  • “Jamie. My Intentions are Bass” by !!!
  • “Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)” by Arcade Fire
  • “City With No Children” by Arcade Fire
  • “Death in His Grave” by John Mark McMillan
  • “Dress Us Up” by John Mark McMillan
  • “Something Good Can Work” by Two Door Cinema Club
  • “Swim” by Surfer Blood
