This weekend I am in Atlanta for a conference called LessConf. LessConf is a conference for small business owners and entrepreneurs, with a specific emphasis on web developing. There are tons of really cool speakers from companies that I’ve never heard of (ok, I’ve  heard of some of them). There’s a bunch of super smart people here… I’m sure that I’m in the bottom 10% of IQ at this conference.

I am on a team shooting video for the conference. We’re in the Georgia Tech Research Institute Conference Center. The venue is very nice, the lighting and projection are fantastic. However, we’ve had a ton of sound problems. Apparently there isn’t an actual sound board here. They have two wireless receivers hooked up to an amplifier. This works great for speakers. This does not work too great for shooting video.

